Postdoctoral Associates

spider

 

Backus, Greg

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:   Marissa Baskett – Environmental Science and Policy

E-mail: gabackus@ucdavis.edu

 

Barley, Anthony

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:   Peter Wainwright – Evolution and Ecology 

E-mail: ajbarley@ucdavis.edu  

 

Bontrager, Megan

Research Interest : TBA

Mentor and Home Department:  Jennifer Gremer - Evolution and Ecology  

E-mail: mgbontrager@ucdavis.edu

 

Cass, Bodil

Research Interest :  Ecoinformatics of arthropod pest population dynamics in citrus, especially for katydids and citrus thrips. Applications of big data in agricultural entomology and ecology.

Mentor and Home Department:  Jay Rosenheim  Entomology & Nematology   

E-mail: bncass@ucdavis.edu 

 

Dallas, Tad

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:   Alan Hastings – Environmental Science and Policy 

E-mail: tdallas@ucdavis.edu

 

Edge, Michael "Doc"

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:   Graham Coop – Evolution and Ecology 

E-mail: mdedge@ucdavis.edu

 

Gates, Daniel J.

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:    Jeffrey Ross-Ibarra – Plant Sciences 

E-mail: danjgates@gmail.com

 

Josephs, Emily

Research Interest : Plant genome postdoc working on adaptation to domestication.

Mentor and Home Department:  Graham Coop  Evolution and Ecology  

E-mail:ejosephs@ucdavis.edu  

 

Main, Bradley

Research Interest : Genetic basis of adaptive traits and the process of speciation. Specifically, insecticide resistance, host preference, and gene regulatory evolution in mosquitoes.

Mentor and Home Department:  Andrew Whitehead  Environmental Toxicology  

E-mail: bmain@ucdavis.edu 

 

Mei, Wenbin

Research Interest : Plant genome evolution, evolutionary genomics of regulatory variation and structural variation. https://wenbinmei.github.io/

Mentor and Home Department:  Jeffrey Ross-Ibarra – Plant Sciences 

E-mail:  wbmei@ucdavis.edu

 

Oziolor, Elias Michel

Research Interest :  Understanding the physiological and genomic mechanisms and outcomes of adaptation to pollution

Mentor and Home Department:   Andrew Whitehead – Environmental Toxicology 

E-mail: emoziolor@ucdavis.edu

 

Ruiz Guarjardo, Juan Carlos

Research Interest : TBA

Mentor and Home Department:  Maureen Stanton  Evolution and Ecology 

E-mail:  jcruizguajardo@ucdavis.edu

 

Rushworth, Cathy

Research Interest :  Evolution and genetics of reproductive strategies in natural plant populations. In the Ross-Ibarra lab I’m working on recombination rate variation and hybrid incompatibility loci in maize and teosinte.

Mentor and Home Department:   Jeffrey Ross-Ibarra – Plant Sciences 

E-mail: crushworth@ucdavis.edu

 

Scott, Alison

Research Interest :  Gymnosperm evolution, whole genome duplication and its consequences, evolution education and outreach.

Mentor and Home Department:   David Neale – Plant Sciences 

E-mail: aliscott@ucdavis.edu

 

Stetter, Markus G.

Research Interest :  Population and quantitative genetics of polygenic adaptation during crop domestication and expansion, employing simulations and genomic data. http://mstetter.github.io

Mentor and Home Department:   Jeffrey Ross-Ibarra – Plant Sciences 

E-mail: mstetter@ucdavis.edu

 

Turner, Sarah

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:   Jeffrey Ross-Ibarra – Plant Sciences 

E-mail: sdturner@ucdavis.edu

 

Wilkins, Laetitia

Research Interest :  TBA

Mentor and Home Department:  Jonathan Eisen - Evolution and Ecology/Genome Center

E-mail: lgwilkins@ucdavis.edu

 

Wolf, Amy

Research Interest : Research program blends plant community and ecosystem ecology to understand how human-driven perturbations interact with environmental variability to affect plant communities and ecosystem processes.

Mentor and Home Department:  Truman Young  Plant Sciences 

E-mail: amywolf@gmail.com